Oxfordshire Liberal Democrats


Our local party for members living in the north and north-east of Oxfordshire is Banbury Liberal Democrats.

The 2020 local elections have been postponed to 6 May 2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic. We have an active team preparing to campaign in the local elections - you can get involved by pressing the orange buttons below. 

Quick Donate

Banbury constituency in Oxfordshire county

The Banbury constituency covers the north and north-east of Oxfordshire. Outside of the towns of Banbury and Bicester, it is mostly rural with many small villages sitting in beautiful countryside. The local government district is Cherwell, although the constituency excludes some parts of Cherwell such as Kidlington and neighbouring villages on the outskirts of Oxford (which sit within the Oxford West and Abingdon constituency), and some smaller villages to the north-east of Oxford that lie in the Henley constituency.


The Cherwell District Council wards within the Banbury constituency comprise Adderbury, Ambrosden and Chesterton, Banbury Calthorpe, Banbury Easington, Banbury Grimsbury and Castle, Banbury Hardwick, Banbury Neithrop, Banbury Ruscote, Bicester East, Bicester North, Bicester South, Bicester Town, Bicester West, Bloxham and Bodicote, Caversfield, Cropredy, Deddington, Fringford, Hook Norton, Launton, Sibford, The Astons and Heyfords, and Wroxton.