Oxfordshire CC

Oxfordshire County Council

The 13 Liberal Democrats elected to Oxfordshire County Council work to hold the Conservative-Independent run county to account for its decisions and work on behalf of their constituents to improve the quality of life across the county

Oxfordshire is the most rural county in the South East. It has a population of around 666,000, one third of which lives in towns or villages of less than 10,000 people. The county is a popular visitor destination for its rural beauty, numerous market towns and Oxford city itself, which has earned a global reputation for its academic and architectural splendour. Oxford is also a global centre of publishing. Oxfordshire has consistently high levels of employment and the workforce is amongst the most highly-qualified in the country. World-class business clusters include bioscience, advanced motorsport engineering, scientific research and cryogenics.

Oxfordshire County Council has elections every four years; the most recent was in May 2017 and the next is due in 2021.

Our county councillors


Zoe Patrick, County Councillor for Grove & Wantage
Chair, Oxfordshire County Council



Richard Webber, County Councillor for Sutton Courtenay & Marcham
Liberal Democrat Group Leader



Neil Fawcett, County Councillor for Abingdon South
Liberal Democrat Group Deputy Leader



Paul Buckley, County Councillor for Oxford Wolvercote & Summertown



Jenny Hannaby, County Councillor for Grove & Wantage



Prof John Howson, County Councillor for Oxford St Margaret's



Dr Kirsten Johnson, County Councillor for Wheatley



Bob Johnston, County Councillor for Kennington & Radley



Liz Leffman, County Councillor for Charlbury & Wychwood



Judy Roberts, County Councillor for North Hinksey



Alison Rooke, County Councillor for Abingdon East



Emily Smith, County Councillor for Abingdon North



Roz Smith, County Councillor for Headington & Quarry