Oxfordshire Liberal Democrats

Vale of White Horse

Vale of White Horse

The Liberal Democrats currently hold the majority of seats on the Vale of White Horse District Council with 30 of the 38 councillors. 

The Vale of White Horse local government district covers the south-west parts of Oxfordshire. The main town is Abingdon; other places include Faringdon and Wantage. It includes parts of the Oxford West & Abingdon Parliamentary constituency and parts of the Wantage constituency.

smallpic-19.jpg smallpic-14.jpg Cllr Jerry Avery
Leader of the Council: Emily Smith

Deputy Leader of the Council: Debby Hallett

Cabinet member for Corporate Services

Cllr Jerry Avery

Vice-Chair of the Council and Armed Forces and Veterans Champion

Councillor for Botley and Sunningwell Councillor for Botley and Sunningwell Councillor for Thames
emily.smith@whitehorsedc.gov.ukk debby.hallett@whitehorsedc.gov.uk  Jerry.Avery@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
07986 877933 01865 435794  
     
Cllr Paul Barrow Cllr Ron Batstone Cllr Samantha Bowring
Cllr Paul Barrow Cllr Ron Batstone Cllr Samantha Bowring
Councillor for Ridgeway Councillor for Grove North Councillor for Abingdon Caldecott
01235 771162 01235 763564 07767 072095
Paul.Barrow@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Ron.Batstone@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Samantha.Bowring@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
     
Cllr_Andy Cooke Cllr Andy Crawford Cllr Margaret Crick
Cllr Andy Cooke                 Cllr Andrew Crawford                     Cabinet member for finance                Cllr Margaret Crick                   Chair of the Council 
Councillor for Drayton Councillor for Wantage Charlton Councillor for Abingdon Dunmore
07507 602911 01235 772134  
Andy.Cooke@whitehorsedc.gov.uk  Andy.Crawford@whitehorsedc.gov.uk margaret.crick@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
     
Cllr Eric de la Harpe Cllr Amos Duveen Cllr Neil Fawcett

             Cllr Eric de la Harpe              Cycling Champion

Cllr Amos Duveen

Cllr Neil Fawcett

 Cabinet member for legal and democratic

Councillor for Abingdon Fitzharris Councillor for Wantage and Grove Brook Councillor for Abingdon Caldecott
    07810 482376
eric.delaharpe@whitehorsedc.gov.uk  Amos.Duveen@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Neil.Fawcett@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
     
Cllr Andy Foulsham Cllr Hayleigh Gascoigne Cllr David Grant
Cllr Andy Foulsham Cllr Hayleigh Gascoigne Cllr David Grant
Councillor for Abingdon Dunmore Councillor for Blewbury and Harwell Councillor for Faringdon
07977 416133   01367 612160
Andy.Foulsham@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Hayleigh.Gascoigne@whitehorsedc.gov.uk David.Grant@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
     
Cllr Jenny Hannaby Cllr Alison Jenner Cllr Bob Johnston

Cllr Jenny Hannaby

Cabinet member for housing and environment

Cllr Alison Jenner Cllr Bob Johnston
Councillor for Wantage and Grove Brook Councillor for Cumnor Councillor for Kennington and Radley
07736 893148 07598 251161 01865 730209
jenny.hannaby@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Alison.Jenner@whitehorsedc.gov.uk bob.johnston@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
     
Cllr Diana Lugova Cllr Robert Madison Cllr Sarah Medley
Cllr Diana Lugova Cllr Robert Madison Cllr Sarah Medley
Councillor for Kennington and Radley Councillor for Abingdon Fitzharris  Councillor for Blewbury and Harwell
07878 360169 07724 540099 01235 510228
Diana.Lugova@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Robert.Maddison@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Sarah.Medley@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
     
Cllr Patrick O'Leary Cllr Helen Pighills Cllr Mike Pighills
Cllr Patrick O'Leary

Cllr Helen Pighills

Cabinet member for community services

Cllr Mike Pighills
Councillor for Wantage Charlton Councillor for Abingdon Abbey Northcourt Councillor for Abingdon Peachcroft
01235 799073 01235 534446 01235 534446
Patrick.O'leary@whitehorsedc.gov.uk helen.pighills@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Mike.Pighills@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
     
Cllr Judy Roberts Cllr Val Shaw Cllr Bethia Thomas

Cllr Judy Roberts

Cabinet member for partnership and Didcot Garden Town

Cllr Val Shaw

Cllr Bethia Thomas

Cabinet member for development and regeneration

Councillor for Cumnor Councillor for Wootton Councillor for Faringdon
01865 864041   07906 821680
judy.roberts@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Val.Shaw@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Bethia.Thomas@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
     
Cllr Max Thompson Cllr Catherine Webber Cllr Richard Webber
Cllr Max Thompson

Cllr Catherine Webber

Cabinet member for planning

Cllr Richard Webber
Councillor for Abingdon Peachcroft Councillor for Marcham Councillor for Sutton Courtenay
  01235 534001 01235 534001
Max.Thompson@whitehorsedc.gov.uk catherine.webber@whitehorsedc.gov.uk Richard.Webber@whitehorsedc.gov.uk
     

 

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.