Oxfordshire Liberal Democrats

Our Councillors

Since 2019, the Lib Dems are the official opposition on West Oxfordshire District Council. Andy Graham was re-elected in Charlbury & Finstock, joined by Dan Levy in Eynsham & Cassington and Nathalie Chapple in Stonesfield & Tackley. In 2021 Mathew Parkinson and Andy Goodwin joined to make a total of 10. 

Our District Councillors

Charlbury, Finstock and Fawler: Andy Graham

Andy is a teacher by profession, and pioneered drama in the school curriculum before becoming a youth worker and drama director. He was a councillor for 16 years in Hertfordshire and town mayor, before moving to West Oxfordshire. He lives in Churchill.

Andy has, in the last 3 years, saved the local pub, The Bull from being turned into a residential dwelling, helped to save the local post office, set up and run Charlbury Youth Theatre, as well as running campaigns on Homelessness and set up a support group for the LGBTIQ community.

Contact Andy: Phone 01608 659462. E mail: [email protected]


Charlbury, Finstock and Fawler: Liz Leffman

Liz has lived in Charlbury since 2001, and runs a business from her home in Park Street with her husband, Mike. She is a founder member and former director of Southill Solar, and helped to set up the community owned solar farm between Charlbury and Finstock. Until recently she was a trustee of the West Oxfordshire Citizens' Advice Bureau, and YoungDementia UK Homes.

Liz was elected to Oxfordshire County Council in 2017 and now represents the Charlbury and Wychwood division. She has recently succeeded in getting new school crossing lights installed at Wychwood Primary School, and has been active in making sure that our roads are properly maintained. She campaigned to save Dean Pit, and is still looking for a way to replace that facility.

Contact Liz: Phone 01608 810153. E mail: [email protected]


Eynsham and Cassington: Carl Rylett

Carl lives in the village of Eynsham and was elected councillor in May 2018. He is a member of Eynsham Parish Council and has worked for 20 years in IT, currently for the publishing company Elsevier.

Carl is particularly interested in environmental issues, is a member of the local wildlife groups and joined the Council's Single Use Plastics working group to tackle the problem of unnecessary plastics

Contact Carl: Phone 01865 883643. E mail: [email protected]


Eynsham and Cassington: Dan Levy

Dan Levy

Dan Levy has lived in Eynsham for 15 years.  He is a keen cyclist and cycle campaigner, and you can also see him running or walking round the countryside, as well as supporting the large number of pubs in the village.  He works for a large international telecommunications company as a senior finance manager, which means he is a regular user of the train from Hanborough.

Dan was brought up in Cheshire, and has retained a commitment to supporting Stockport County FC.  He was a director of the club after leading a fan buyout.

He was a member of the Liberal party from the mid 1980s, and thereafter joined the Liberal Democrats, inspired by a commitment to civil liberties, localism and international cooperation.

Contact Dan: Phone:07917 024212 E mail: [email protected]


Eynsham and Cassington: Andy Goodwin

Andy Goodwin has lived in Eynsham with his family for more than 10 years. He has four daughters who go to Bartholomew School and Eynsham Primary. He is already very involved with the local community. He organised the hugely successful Run Wytham Woods 10k, raising much-needed funds for Eynsham Primary School. He has been a volunteer at Hill End Education Centre for many years and is working to bring girls' football to the village.

Contact Andy: Phone:07969 441321 E mail: [email protected]


Stonesfield & Tackley: Nathalie Chapple


Nathalie has lived in the village of Tackley for 14 years and was elected councillor for Stonesfield and Tackley Ward in May 2019. She has 3 young children and runs her own business in Bletchingdon.

As a trained primary school teacher she has previously worked in Early Years settings in both Tackley and Combe. Nathalie has real interest in community and environmental issues and is keen to work to growing our village communities sustainably


Contact Nathalie: E mail: [email protected]


Stonesfield & Tackley: Mathew Parkinson

Mathew was brought up in Stonesfield but currently works as a chef mainly in Woodstock where he is Town Mayor. He hopes to promote retail in our communities post-lockdown and work towards zero carbon particularly through traffic change and care for the environment.

Contact Mathew: E mail: [email protected]


The Bartons: David Jackson

Dave has lived in Middle Barton for over eight years. He is a retired Primary School Headteacher who became involved in village life before he was elected for the Bartons Ward in May 2018.

He is an organiser of the after-school Eco Club, and volunteers to help at school as needed. He enjoys an involvement with various organisations in the Bartons, such as the choir, drama group and the Scout Group, where he is a Beaver leader.

Apart from the usual casework, Dave is particularly interested in environmental issues like recycling and plastic waste, and is a member of the local Wildlife Trust. Combatting loneliness is another area that he is investigating.

Contact David: E mail: [email protected]


Woodstock and Bladon: Julian Cooper

Julian has lived in Woodstock since 1964, and been a councillor since 1984. He was inspired to join the Liberal Party in 1974 when listening to the Right Hon Jo Grimmond at the Bury Barn in Burford. He is an Assurance Salesman and also works for Kellogg College, Oxford. He is currently serving as Mayor of Woodstock.

Contact Julian: Phone 01993 811519. E mail: [email protected]


 Woodstock and Bladon: Elizabeth Poskitt

Elizabeth is a retired academic paediatrician who has lived in Woodstock for twelve years. Elizabeth is Vice Chair of the Friends of The Oxfordshire Museum, on the Committee of the Woodstock Society, and a member of the Sustainable Woodstock and Woodstock Fairtrade groups.

Contact Elizabeth: Phone:01993 811590 E mail: [email protected]

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.